24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378

Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
M
Marie Claire
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

I was fetched from my hotel lobby by Shirley at 8am. She was extremely pleasant and spoke fluent English. Our first destination was Tiananmen Square. Shirley was well versed with the history of China and she kept the facts rolling. Being a South African from Durban I was not used to the negative temperatures of Beijing in December yet Shirley was very considerate. We then entered the Forbidden City. This was amazing. With plenty of photo opportunities I was drawn into a bygone era. Our personal driver then fetched us for lunch and we went to a traditional restaurant to taste various Chinese cuisine. Our next stop was the Great Wall. Taking a cable car up I was stunned by the breathtaking views. To get back down we rode a taboggan and then did some curio shopping. This was an epic tour from an extraordinary lady. Highly recommend!

Reviewed to: Discover Imperial Majesty: Forbidden City & Mutianyu Great Wall Adventure

A
ANTONIO CARLOS
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

Adrian was a well informed and really helpful guide. He took lots of photos of us and was great at explaining things. We had a fabulous day with our guide and driver, and we covered the main parts of Beijing with a few additions thrown in along the way. Adrian's English is superb and he described the history of the sites and the wider China with such eloquence that it helped us to understand the people and the country, setting up the rest of our trip perfectly. Beijing is a truly amazing city but it's jewels were brought to life by Adrian. By the end of the day we felt as though we'd made a true friend in Adrian and a life-long admiration for Beijing. If there were six stars, we'd still give it top marks! Thank you Adrian.

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

A
Alex Joseph
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

This is a great tour if you're limited on time in Beijing and want to see the highlights of major landmarks in the city. We confirmed the tour with Beijing private tour through email. It is fully guided personal tour, no other tourists join in us. I hope you have Betty as your tour guide (She is a full-time tour guide in this company). Very friendly, personable, and knowledgable about the history behind all the places we visited. She knew how to get us through crowds and lines of visiting Chinese tourists from all over, which could be overwhelming at times during the peak season. Be prepared to walk and don't forget your passport, as it is required to gain entrance to Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City for foreigners. As there are add-ons to this tour, including a boat ride to the Summer Palace and climbing the steps of the Summer Palace (highly recommend for a beautiful view of Kunming Lake, surrounding mountains, and the Beijing skyline -- if it's a clear day).

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

D
Damien Moran
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

We only had a limited time in Beijing so turned to Beijing private tour for a comprehensive deep dive into the Forbidden City and a trip out to the Great Wall. There were 6 of us altogether, and needed an English speaking guide in a vehicle large enough to accommodate. What we got was perfect. Our guide, Jennifer was sensitive to our needs as a group and filled with valuable insights for the places we visited. We were grateful for her professionalism and congeniality. Would definitely recommend for others visiting Beijing.

Reviewed to: Discover Imperial Majesty: Forbidden City & Mutianyu Great Wall Adventure

J
Jim Murray
Reviewed on 11 June 2020

I had 15 hour layover in Beijing capital airport & I booked this tour before i arrive in Beijing. Our tour guide was Lily and our driver was Mr.Chen. Lily was amazed me, she spoke very clear, fluently English and was very knowledgeable about the site we were visited. My flight was delay due the Air traffic control, but i saw Lily and driver stood there when i arrived at the exit. The rest day went soomthly with them, even the time for the our was shorter. The driver& guide took me to visit the famous Mutianyu Great Wall, we did cable car and short hiking there. It was quite fun though. Highly recommend take cable car if you only have limited or travel with eldery. After the wall, we had simple lunch and head to visit Forbidden city. It was a must visited place in beijing, i shorten my time at this place since i was tried and worried about my connect flight, so they took me back to the airport. It was a pity there is not enough time to visit other sites, I will definitely come back Beijing and spend more time to explore the city.
It was a short visit but one of the BEST tours i have ever had.

Reviewed to: 7-12 hours Unveil Beijing's Majesty: Explore Mutianyu Great Wall and Ming Tombs on Your Layover

G
Gina Gentili
Reviewed on 11 June 2020

This was a great tour and a perfect way to see the highlights of Beijing in a day! There were only three of us in the group and our guide Shirley was flexible with time at each stop, allowing for guided time as well as free time to explore and take photos. Shirely answered all our questions about Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, the Temple of Heaven, the Summer Palace, and any other topic. Lunch was nice with a variety of dishes to pick from. At the end of the tour, Shirely suggested a drop off spot which would allow me to explore another area of Beijing, but also easily return to my hotel via subway. All in all, a great day!

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

M
Mingni Wilson
Reviewed on 11 June 2020

I did really enjoy this tour. The tour guide Betty was very patient, kind and knowledgeable, she explained all the places that i interested and answered all the questions. She gave me enough time to visit and take photos, never rushing me during the entire day. I had this tour on my own travel pace. The tour company arranged a confortable & clean vehicle for me, the driver was waiting for us all the time. Visiting Great Wall was the main purpsoe, the Wall is amazing. Lots of time to walk and enjoy. I choose to take cable car up & down to save my energy. Forbidden city in the Beijing city center was interesting too. Great value for price!

Reviewed to: Discover Imperial Majesty: Forbidden City & Mutianyu Great Wall Adventure

J
Jasmine S
Reviewed on 03 June 2020

A thorough and interesting tour, with a guide and driver who know how to get around, inform and provide n excellent experience. If you only have one day in Beijing, this is the tour you'll want to take. My tour guide Shirley was awesome! She is incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed spending the day learning about the history of these sites. I visted the famous Mutianyu great wall & Forbidden City, i had a euthentic, delicious, local food for my lunch during the tour which was really good.

I would definitely recommend this tour company and tour guide-Shirley, and will not hesitate to ask for her on our next trip in Beijing!

Reviewed to: Discover Imperial Majesty: Forbidden City & Mutianyu Great Wall Adventure

J
Jennifer Billips
Reviewed on 02 June 2020

Lovely Tour! We did this tour on during our honeymoon in Beijing. We found this company from the internet and sent the tour inquiry about Beijing, the travel consultant replied to us very efficent. In addition to the classic itinerary, we also picked this hutong family visiting & rickshaw tour, we had a good time when we visit hutong, I take my hat off to the Rickshaw driver's as they navigate through the small lanes so well. A different way to tour and our tour guide was professional and friendly, she is also a good photographer and helped us to take a lot of beautiful and interesting photos. A family visiting was was also interesting, we tried to chat with locals and learn how to cook local food. Very precious memory in my life!

Reviewed to: From Authentic Markets to Majestic Sunsets: A Day of Real-Life Exploration in Beijing

S
Sohail Akram
Reviewed on 02 June 2020

Our tour guide Adrian and driver Mr. Li picked my family at our hotel lobby. We booked a this customized Beijing tour through this company, i can't say enough positive things about service. The tour guide Adrian is very kind, helpful, knowledgable, patient and with good English skills, are such a few of his many positive assets. Our driver was driving very smoothly. We toured Beijing, seeing all of the popular tourist sites including the Tiananmen Suqare, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Summer Palace. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with them during the tour, even though it was a short visit. We were dropped off at Beijing train station for cathing our high speed train to Xian when we finished the tour, Adrian helped us to get into the train station & showed the check-in gate since it was our first time to take train in China. If you are planning to travel to Beijing, we would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

Live Chat

Share to

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Quality Service & Affordable Prices are what we are here to do for our clients
* Customizable & Flexible Tour Arrangement based your needs
* Beijing Local Tour Company offers various Beijing Tours & China Package Tours
* Professional Guides:  Licensed Bilingual tour guides with 5+ years experience
* Experienced Drivers & well conditionded vehicle
* Various Payment Methods: Paypal, Alipay, Wechat, Bank transfer
* Free Cancellation: Up to 24 hours+ before your travel time
* Reply your tour inquiry in
details within 24 hours
* 24/7 fully backed up by our team & Last Minute Booking is available

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Chinabeijingprivatetour.com All rights reserved.  浙ICP备18056007号-2

WhatsApp
Wechat
Skype
To Top