24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
S
Sunil Bagri
Reviewed on 20 July 2020

We did a half day Mutianyu great wall tour last month in Beijing, a great tour and excellent value for money. Our guide Adrian was superb. He was so efficient, professional whilst being friendly and knowledgeable. It was clear he wanted us to have a superb day and as much time as possible on the Mutianyu Great Wall. I would highly recommend this half day Beijing as later in the day it was much busier and harder to find some space for good pictures. We took the cable car up & down to the wall to save our engery & time since we are over 70 years old. We had a very good lunch at a local restaurant nearby the wall, we enjoyed the authentic Chinese food there. All in all superb trip in Beijing!

Reviewed to: Half Day Beijing Mutianyu Great Wall Tour with Cable Way Up and Optional Fun Toboggan Downhill Ride

R
Rosemary Cheong
Reviewed on 20 July 2020

This tour will be your best choice if you have a limited travel time in Beijing that includes the major landmarks of Beijing city for first time visit. It was a private tour only 3 of us, which made it more personal. I hope you have Betty as your tour guide, a friendly, personable, and knowledgable Beijing local tour guide. During the day, we visited the tiananmen square from across the street, so its mostly forbidden city, summer palace and temple of heaven, all of those places were we want to see. Very convenient with hotel pick-up and drop-off, avoid all lines and makes the entire experience awesome and easy with the private tour guide service.Highly recommend and great value!

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

J
Joyce Lim
Reviewed on 06 July 2020

This was the best tour to book in China! My parents and I had an outstanding full day tour with Shirley in Beijing last month! Our day with her was perfect from beginning to end. She is very knowledgeable and her English was on point. Our driver Mr. Xu was very attentive as well and had cold waters for us ready when returning from our tour of each spot during the hot summer. He has the AC on the entire time, so it was perfect for us. This tour went smoothly even traveled with my eldery parents, it was 100% flexible for us and sightseeing on our own travel pace. During the day, we visited the must-see place, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, we visited the summer palace instead of the Temple of Heaven since my parents would like enjoy more scenery and spend a leisure boat ride at Summer Palace, finally, our guide took us to visit the old part of Beijing city, we had the rickshaw ride to go around the area since my parents got tired of the long day sightseeing ( on our own expense). Booking was easy, i contacted the company through the email and they were efficient, got back us with all the tour details. If I ever have the chance to go back, I will definitely book this tour again for my husband and children.

Reviewed to: Best Day Tour of Beijing City Highlights with Hutong Exploration

A
Andy Fischer
Reviewed on 06 July 2020

I was in Beijing for work and the first time visiting. I had a day off from my business, so i looked for the day trip in Beijing. This tour was wonderful and my tour guide Shirley was excellent, she was very knowledgeable and personable, she spoke fluent english so we had no language barriers throughout the day. I didn't visit the Great Wall of China, only the places in the downtown area, but all of them were worth visiting, such as the Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven as well as old hutongs in Beijing. The guide helped to take lots of pictures of me which was nice since i was travel alone. Also managed all the logistics well including tickets, travel, lunch, bathroom breaks etc. I didn’t have to worry about anything. She made it very easy. I will definitely return to Beijing again for travel, business and book the service with Beijing Private Tour!

Reviewed to: Best Day Tour of Beijing City Highlights with Hutong Exploration

B
Belinda C
Reviewed on 06 July 2020

I booked this tour with Beijing Private Tour two weeks ago, If you only have limited travel time in Beijing, this one day tour will be the best choice for you. During the day, we visited the most highlight attractions in Beijing city center and extended our tour to the famous Mutianyu Great Wall. My tour guide Betty was awesome! She is incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed spending the day learning about the history of these sites. Thank and Appreciate for the excellent service!

Reviewed to: All-Inclusive Day Tour: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Mutianyu Great Wall with Authentic Beijing Lunch

J
Jean Louis
Reviewed on 30 June 2020

I booked the tour with Beijing private tour few days ago, a very interesting and insightful Beijing city tour with the hutongs, we visited the Forbidden city, Temple of Heaven. Our guide Shirley took us walk into the narrow alley and local family to watch folks go about their lives, and soaking up the culture. We also did the traditional rickshaw ride along the zigzag road. The guide was full of information, answered all my questions, and couldnt have been better. She was helpful, gave lots of good recommendation for the night activities in Beijing. It was definitly a very worthwhile tour!

Reviewed to: Best Day Tour of Beijing City Highlights with Hutong Exploration

M
Marie Claire
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

I was fetched from my hotel lobby by Shirley at 8am. She was extremely pleasant and spoke fluent English. Our first destination was Tiananmen Square. Shirley was well versed with the history of China and she kept the facts rolling. Being a South African from Durban I was not used to the negative temperatures of Beijing in December yet Shirley was very considerate. We then entered the Forbidden City. This was amazing. With plenty of photo opportunities I was drawn into a bygone era. Our personal driver then fetched us for lunch and we went to a traditional restaurant to taste various Chinese cuisine. Our next stop was the Great Wall. Taking a cable car up I was stunned by the breathtaking views. To get back down we rode a taboggan and then did some curio shopping. This was an epic tour from an extraordinary lady. Highly recommend!

Reviewed to: All-Inclusive Day Tour: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Mutianyu Great Wall with Authentic Beijing Lunch

A
ANTONIO CARLOS
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

Adrian was a well informed and really helpful guide. He took lots of photos of us and was great at explaining things. We had a fabulous day with our guide and driver, and we covered the main parts of Beijing with a few additions thrown in along the way. Adrian's English is superb and he described the history of the sites and the wider China with such eloquence that it helped us to understand the people and the country, setting up the rest of our trip perfectly. Beijing is a truly amazing city but it's jewels were brought to life by Adrian. By the end of the day we felt as though we'd made a true friend in Adrian and a life-long admiration for Beijing. If there were six stars, we'd still give it top marks! Thank you Adrian.

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

A
Alex Joseph
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

This is a great tour if you're limited on time in Beijing and want to see the highlights of major landmarks in the city. We confirmed the tour with Beijing private tour through email. It is fully guided personal tour, no other tourists join in us. I hope you have Betty as your tour guide (She is a full-time tour guide in this company). Very friendly, personable, and knowledgable about the history behind all the places we visited. She knew how to get us through crowds and lines of visiting Chinese tourists from all over, which could be overwhelming at times during the peak season. Be prepared to walk and don't forget your passport, as it is required to gain entrance to Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City for foreigners. As there are add-ons to this tour, including a boat ride to the Summer Palace and climbing the steps of the Summer Palace (highly recommend for a beautiful view of Kunming Lake, surrounding mountains, and the Beijing skyline -- if it's a clear day).

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Incredible Beijing City Highlights

D
Damien Moran
Reviewed on 29 June 2020

We only had a limited time in Beijing so turned to Beijing private tour for a comprehensive deep dive into the Forbidden City and a trip out to the Great Wall. There were 6 of us altogether, and needed an English speaking guide in a vehicle large enough to accommodate. What we got was perfect. Our guide, Jennifer was sensitive to our needs as a group and filled with valuable insights for the places we visited. We were grateful for her professionalism and congeniality. Would definitely recommend for others visiting Beijing.

Reviewed to: All-Inclusive Day Tour: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Mutianyu Great Wall with Authentic Beijing Lunch

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Quality Service & Affordable Prices are what we are here to do for our clients
* Customizable & Flexible Tour Arrangement based your needs
* Beijing Local Tour Company offers various Beijing Tours & China Package Tours
* Professional Guides:  Licensed Bilingual tour guides with 5+ years experience
* Experienced Drivers & well conditionded vehicle
* Various Payment Methods: Paypal, Alipay, Wechat, Bank transfer
* Free Cancellation: Up to 24 hours+ before your travel time
* Reply your tour inquiry in
details within 24 hours
* 24/7 fully backed up by our team & Last Minute Booking is available

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Chinabeijingprivatetour.com All rights reserved.  浙ICP备18056007号-2     Our Partner - Travel Makeup Bags Wholesale Provider